Login / Register

TRAVEL NEWS

TRAVEL NEWS

Coronavirus and Eurostar services

Eurostar’s principal priority is the health, safety and wellbeing of our customers and colleagues and we are closely monitoring information regarding coronavirus (COVID-19).

We are paying close attention to, and follow the official travel advice of the Travel Ministries of the countries across our network.

Find out more

Travelling to the Netherlands – planned engineering works

Over the next few months, some services will be altered on our new route to and from Amsterdam.
 

We’re not selling any tickets between Brussels, Rotterdam and Amsterdam on these dates until the timetables have been confirmed: 

2020

  • Saturday 2 May
  • Sunday 3 May
  • Saturday 23 May
  • Sunday 24 May
     
  • Saturday 6 June
  • Sunday 7 June
  • Monday 8 June 
  • Friday 26 June
  • Saturday 27 June
  • Sunday 28 June
     
  • Saturday 4 July
  • Sunday 5 July
  • Saturday 18 July
  • Sunday 19 July
  • Monday 20 July
     
  • Friday 28 August
     
  • Saturday 5 September
  • Sunday 6 September
  • Saturday 12 September
  • Sunday 13 September
     
  • Saturday 3 October
  • Sunday 4 October
  • Saturday 17 October
  • Sunday 18 October
  • Saturday 24 October
  • Sunday 25 October
  • Saturday 31 October
     
  • Sunday 1 November

Travelling within the Netherlands?

Please click the link below to check for any changes to train times or planned works which may affect your trip:

https://www.nsinternational.nl/en/overview-service-alterations/planned-maintenance/intercity-brussels-1

Travelling between Disneyland Paris and Ebbsfleet International?

We've now stopped selling tickets from Ebbsfleet International on our direct train to Disneyland ® Paris on:

  • Monday 4 May
  • Monday 25 May
  • Monday 22 June
  • Wednesday 8 July
  • Friday 31 July
  • Friday 7 August
  • Sunday 23 August
  • Sunday 8 November


We've also stopped selling tickets from Disneyland ® Paris on our direct train to Ebbsfleet International on:

  • Thursday 9 April
  • Wednesday 29 April
  • Tuesday 26 May
  • Friday 29 May 
  • Friday 10 July
  • Monday 27 July
  • Wednesday 26 August
  • Friday 30 October
  • Sunday 8 November
  • Wednesday 11 November
     

This is to stop our departures lounge and arrivals area getting too full but you can still travel to London or Ashford.

If you haven’t booked yet
There are still seats available. You’ll just need to buy tickets from London St Pancras International or Ashford International and board or leave the train at one of those stations.

If you’ve already booked tickets from/to Ebbsfleet International
Don't worry, the train will still stop at Ebbsfleet as normal but it might be worth allowing a little extra time, since it'll be busy.

Engineering works near Paris in October 2020

We’re not currently selling any tickets between the UK and Paris on these dates: 

  •  Saturday 3 October
  •  Sunday 4 October
  •  Monday 5 October
  •  Saturday 10 October
  •  Sunday 11 October
  •  Monday 12 October
     

This is because of planned maintenance works at St Denis, near Paris which require our trains to be diverted away from the lines that we normally use to run into and out of Paris Gare du Nord. 

Once we’re able to confirm our timetables for theses dates and tickets can be booked again, we'll announce the details here and also on our Twitter page

Engineering works at Marseille on 22 and 23 May 2020

No Eurostar trains will call at Marseille St Charles station on Friday 22 and Saturday 23 May 2020.

On these two days, our services will run to and from Lyon Part Dieu and Avignon TGV only.

Ashford International Station Closure Dates 2020

Due to planned engineering works, no Eurostar services will stop at Ashford International on:

2020

  • Sunday 21 June
  • Sunday 29 November
  • Saturday 26 December 
     

If you’re travelling on any of these dates, you’ll need to board or leave your train in London St Pancras or Ebbsfleet International.