Skip to main content

TRAVEL NEWS

Planned engineering works on the Intercity Brussels between Amsterdam and Roosendaal

In November, December and January, engineering works have been planned for the route Amsterdam - Roosendaal.

If you have a connecting train from Brussels to Amsterdam during this period, please click the following link:

https://www.nsinternational.nl/en/overview-service-alterations/planned-maintenance/intercity-brussels-1

Ashford International closed all day on 26 December 2017

Engineering works will be carried out at Ashford International on Tuesday 26 December 2017.

Eurostars 9032 (to Paris), 9074 (to Lille and Disneyland Paris), 9152 (to Lille and Brussels), 9023 and 9055 (from Paris), 9153 (from Brussels and Lille) and 9057 (from Disneyland Paris) will NOT stop at Ashford that day.

No step-free access at Ashford International from 23 August to 18 December

From 23 August to 18 December, our lifts will be getting a service so they can continue to smoothly take travellers to and from our platforms.

Unfortunately, this means there’s no step-free access during this time.

We’re very sorry for the inconvenience, and hope this advance warning helps you to minimise any disruption to your plans.

The Eurostar team

Eurotunnel Engineering Works on 13-14 and 27-28 January 2018

Tickets are now back on sale for trains running on Sunday 14 and Sunday 28 January, plus the evenings of Saturday 13 and Saturday 27 January.

During these two weekends, we’ll be operating a revised timetable while engineers replace the points in the Channel Tunnel. This means we can only run trains through one of the two tunnels we normally use.

Journey times on services between London, Paris and Brussels over these periods will be slightly longer than normal since our trains will be running at reduced speed through the Channel Tunnel.

Travelling to Disneyland Paris from Ebbsfleet International?

We’ve now stopped selling tickets from Ebbsfleet International on our direct service to Disneyland® Paris on:

  • Friday 8 December 2017

  • Sunday 10 December 2017

  • Friday 15 December 2017

  • Sunday 17 December 2017

  • Monday 18 December 2017

  • Wednesday 20 December 2017

  • Saturday 23 December 2017

  • Tuesday 26 December 2017

  • Wednesday 27 December 2017

  • Friday 29 December 2017

  • Sunday 11 February 2018

  • Monday 12 February 2018

  • Wednesday 14 March 2018

  • Friday 16 March 2018

  • Monday 19 March 2018

  • Sunday 8 April 2018
     

This is to stop the departure lounge there getting too full but you can still travel from London or Ashford.

If you haven’t booked yet
There are still seats available. You’ll just need to buy tickets from London St Pancras International or Ashford International and board the train at one of those stations.

If you’ve already booked tickets from Ebbsfleet International
Don't worry, the train will still stop at Ebbsfleet as normal but it might be worth leaving a little extra time to check in, since it'll be busy.